The Swaddler Song

Speaking of swaddlers, we were discussing them the other night and I wound up doing this. In bed. Late. On my phone.

OK…C wrote most of it.

Sung to the tune of Dave Mallet’s “The Garden Song”

Inch by inch, don’t you know, I will make this swaddler go.
All I need are my fingers and toes and I’ll throw it to the ground.
Inch by inch, day by day, all I want to do is play.
This cotton prison cannot stay, so I’ll pull it all the way down.

Tugging hems and pulling straps, I cannot stand these awful wraps.
I would like to give some slaps to whoever thought of these.
This is lame, what a pain, my struggle will not be in vain, I’ll use my body and my brain and hope nobody sees.

Wriggle out, wave so long, that’s when mommy comes along, I try to fight but she’s much too strong, so here we go again.
I start to give in sleepily, and let my mommy swaddle me.
In the morning she will see, but I’ll snooze a bit until then.

Inch by inch, don’t you know, I will make this swaddler go.
All I need are my fingers and toes and I’ll throw it to the ground.
Inch by inch, day by day, all I want to do is play.
This cotton prison cannot stay, so I’ll pull it all the way down..

 

Leave a Reply

